the naked geologist

Thanks for the memories

Posted on: September 24, 2008

Last night sure was one of the best nights that I had so far during my summer break here in Brunei. Uncle Arab-Families organized a small gathering event at the main Serikandi Branch restaurant in KB. It happened that there was a Hari Raya shooting going at the same time with Uncle AF giving out donations to the some of the Orphans in Kuala Belait. It was fully packed.

The main highlight for me that night was having to mingle around with my relatives that I only managed to only hang out with them a couple of times during my stay. We had so much fun in doing some crazy stuff with the Hari Raya props especially with Uncle AF kids and Abg Din!! It really felt like it was Hari Raya again back as it was 2-3 years ago and was hoping that the night wouldn’t fell short. Goofing with the twins and rara and cici reminded me how close we are during our youngsters years. I’m glad the bond is still there even though I’ve been away for so long and I hope it will last as long as we are still around 🙂

Thank You Uncle AF for organizing the small advance hari raya celebration for me, it really made my day and THANK YOU to those who came that night. It sure was a memorable event to be remembered.

1 Response to "Thanks for the memories"

i have no idea what hari raya is, but it looks wicked fun! 🙂

Leave a comment

The Man

Hajimbo

29th.Sept.86

Bruneian

follow the journey of a young future geologist who not only devoted most of his time on rocks but things that are just beyond ROCKS! Be entertained! :P

Contact:

thenakedgeologist@yahoo.com

Blog Stats

  • 31,093 hits
September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930